PRICE: $15.99
ITEM IN STOCK (Ready to ship within 24 hours)

RAIN OR SHINE - Seize The Night

Rain Or Shine is a promising melodic hard rock band from Greece, which was formed in 2013 by Steve S.R. and Andy R. McCormick .

Steve S.R. is a musician, a producer and a sound engineer, who started getting involved in music in 2003. His studies included classical guitar, electric guitar and piano as well. He was a member of different bands of the melodic hard rock scene such as: ”Perfume”, “Sex-Rated”, “Backstage Love” etc. Their shows got awesome reviews from their audience and the press at the time.
Andy R. McCormick is a drummer and percussionist, who participated in a lot of different projects as a session drummer and also was a former member of “Wild Machine”.
In 2013, Steve decided to write his first whole album. Andy R. McCormick agreed to record the drums and the percussion and Steve played the bass, the guitars, the synthesizers and sang in the album. Aurora T.N. , Jb Sleazy and George Karpouzis also took part in recording the backing vocals in the album. Finally, Steve mixed the album and sent it to “Online Mastering Stockholm” in Sweden, where it was mastered by Chris Snyder. Andy and Steve decided to name the band “Rain or Shine” and the debut album “Seize The Night”.

The album was released in 2014 digitally through Bandcamp and the band was in search of a record deal. They also released a lyric video for their single “Seize The Night” in May 2014, as well as an acoustic version of the song “Believe” in July 2014.

In 2015, the band commenced composing the songs for their second album aiming at a more aggressive and commercial sound.

The band got in the studio in 2016 for the recordings of their second album while in June 2017 they signed with Lions Pride Music for the physical and digital release of their debut album “Seize The Night”

1. Fool''''''''''''''''s Paradise,
2. It''''''''''''''''s A Crime,
3. Believe,
4. Heartbreak,
5. Seize The Night,
6. Don''''''''''''''''t Go,
7. Spell I''''''''''''''''m Under,
8. Don''''''''''''''''t Give Up,
9. All That Really Matters,
10. Believe (Acoustic Bonus Track)