PRICE: $16.99
ITEM IN STOCK (Ready to ship within 24 hours)

DAWN OF DESTINY - The Beast Inside

Dawn of Destiny have always been too diverse to fully be represented by the moniker "power metal", even though their sound is rooted in this genre. The mixture of melodic metal, musical-inspired influences and at times supporting harsh vocals to Jeanette Scherf''''s great vocal delivery, make Dawn of Destiny a quite unique entity in today''''s music landscape. And even though their sound is so rich and versatile, nothing sounds forced or over-ambitioned. Jens Faber, band leader, songwriter and bass player, has a special gift of writing songs which are exciting and surprise with creativity far from the beaten path. This is what also makes this new (their 7th) album such an adventure. It''''s a rollercoaster ride, from catchy tracks like ''''Already Dead'''' or the infectious ''''Fight Your Inner Demon'''', to - ending with the beautiful piano ballad ''''Longing''''. Mix and mastering were handled by Dennis Köhne (Orden Ogan, Lacuna Coil, Sodom).

1 The Beast Inside a Beauty
2 It''''s My Fate
3 Pain in Me
4 Fight Your Inner Demons
5 Peace of Mind
6 Looking for a Hero
7 Signs in the Sky
8 Surrounded
9 Why Am I Here
10 Already Dead
11 If We Close Our Eyes
12 Longing