PRICE: $16.99
ITEM IN STOCK (Ready to ship within 24 hours)

PYOGENESIS - A Silent Soul Screams Loud

The essence of all Pyogenesis records: Melody and melancholy accompanying the third and last part of their Steampunk trilogy! Pyogenesis is proud to announce the third and last part of their Steampunk trilogy: ''''A Silent Soul Screams Loud'''' will be released through AFM Records on January 24th, 2020. Alongside the two previous parts, this album deals with the societal changes in the 19th century. This time, topics are Friedrich Nietzsche''''s philosophy, Napoleon''''s reign, his war and Code Civil, Sigmund Freud in view of Religion, Bohemia, a land between the powers, Frankenstein and the first popular literature in horror, Darwinism and the survival of the fittest and last but not least even a 14 minute epos in three movements: Karl Marx and The Capital! Musically it connects with the rest of the trilogy in a way, which is the essence of all Pyogenesis records: Melody and melancholy. Since ever the band has been working on deeper tunes that captivate it''''s listener and drag him down under the surface of shallowness. As before, they invited friends and bands they like to participate on the record. So the song ''''Modern Prometheus'''' features Chris Harms from Lord of The Lost, who sings a duet with Flo von Schwarz. The first of it''''s kind for Pyogenesis and their voices match perfectly. Have tissues ready!

1 Survival of the Fittest
2 Mother Bohemia
3 I Can''''t Breathe (Prologue)
4 I Can''''t Breathe (Monologue)
5 High Old Times
6 Modern Prometheus (Feat. Chris Harms)
7 Will I Ever Feel the Same
8 The Capital (A Silent Soul Screams Loud)