PRICE: $15.99
ITEM IN STOCK (Ready to ship within 24 hours)

DAMN YANKEES - Dont Tread - Remastered -

Special Deluxe Collector''''s Edition / Fully remastered sound shaped from 24 BIT digital technology / Includes 2 Bonus tracks / 16 page full color booklet - 4,000 word essay, enhanced artwork, memorabilia, rare photos and new interviews - WHILST SUPERGROUPS WERE all the rage in the 70s and 80s, few of them actually delivered meaningful results. In the case of 90s supergroup Damn Yankees, this was not the case, as the combined explosive talents of Ted Nugent, former Styx vocalist and guitarist Tommy Shaw, Night Ranger bassist Jack Blades and drummer Michael Cartelone not only made an enticing proposition on paper but also actually delivered a hugely convincing musical statement. Their self-titled debut album was a massive commercial and creative success, achieving double platinum status in North America alone, elevating the band to a level that few would have confidently expected. ''''Don''''t Tread'''' the band''''s second and final album was issued in October 1992 to huge anticipation. Sadly, however, the expectation of another blockbuster release was rudely frustrated when the album failed to connect with their fan base and the wider public. Despite the album''''s obvious depth and quality it was clear that something was amiss, mainly because the musical climate was in a state of flux, switching allegiance from traditional melodic hard rock towards the raw sound of grunge. It was an erosion of belief that served to cripple a number of well-respected artists, not just Damn Yankees. Despite seeing this cloud of doom on the horizon, the band remained on-message and recorded their second album in a positive spirit, crafting a record that was every inch a worthy successor to the debut. Produced once again by Ron Nevison (Heart, Led Zeppelin, UFO), and mixed superbly by Chris Lord-Alge, it was recorded in Los Angeles and showcases a magnificent selection of songs, including the title track, ''''Where You Goin'''' Now'''' (a top 20 US hit single), ''''Dirty Dog'''' and ''''Firefly''''. All tracks displaying grit, determination and a desire to impress.

1 Don''''t Tread on Me
2 Fifteen Minutes of Fame
3 Where You Goin'''' Now
4 Dirty Dog
5 Mister Please
6 Silence Is Broken
7 Firefly
8 Someone to Believe
9 This Side of Hell
10 Double Coyote
11 Uprising
12 Where You Goin'''' Now (Live)
13 High Enough (Live)