PRICE: $16.99
PRE-ORDER ITEM NOW. Item will ship upon arrival.

SELENSEAS - The Outer Limits

Selenseas is a heavy/power metal band from Moscow, Russia, formed in 2010 by Vladislav Tyushin, the main songwriter. After a debut EP and a Full Length album “Za gran’yu vozmozhnogo” (2017) in their native language, the band decided to re-record their songs for the international debut album "The Outer Limits". In 2019, Mikhail Kudrey, a talented vocalist, joined Selenseas as the new singer, his unique voice and charisma turned out to be a perfect addition to the band’s style, and recording sessions for the revamped international version of “Za gran’yu vozmozhnogo” followed immediately. The band decided to re-record almost all instruments for the album “The Outer Limits”. To ensure a more powerful and epic sound, several guest musicians were invited: Sergei Lazar (Arkona, Rossomahaar), Ivan Garin, Andrey Zodchiy (ex-Dis Pater), Alexey Verbitsky (Legenda) and Gamil Makhmutov (ex-Ethno-Sound). The music contains elements of folk, progressive, doom, hard rock but it is centered around the heavy/power metal genre. Each song has its own meaning, style and mood, and the album as a whole has the goal to enlighten the listener, since the songs touch different themes, such as literature, movies, philosophy, mystics, mythology, fantasy and even physics.

Track listing
1. Intro
2. Hope
3. Frigate
4. Time
5. Asgard
6. The Revenge Of The Ifrit
7. Dante
8. The Mirror
9. The Flame Of Dawn
10. The Milky Way
11. The Outer Limits
12. The Mirror (radio edit - bonus track)
13. The Milky Way (alternative version - bonus track)