PRICE: $15.99
ITEM IN STOCK (Ready to ship within 24 hours)

ANGEL - White Hot - Remastered -

Digitally remastered deluxe collector''''s edition including two bonus tracks. Includes 16 page full colour booklet, 4,000 word essay by renowned Angel expert Dave Reynolds, enhanced artwork, memorabilia, rare photos and band involvement. The story of Angel is quite remarkable. Launched as the diametrical opposite of KISS (who shared the same label) the band was supposed to reflect the less intimidating qualities of their great adversaries. It was a polar position reinforced by progressive musical attributes and an image that featured angelic all white costumes. KISS was being sold as bad boys but Angel, like the name suggests, were knights in white satin. Their complex, prog-infused, pomp rock suggested that they were superior musicians cut from a very British-influenced musical heritage, with shades of Yes, Led Zeppelin, Procol Harum and Genesis underscoring their style. White Hot was the band''''s fourth album, following three highly praised but commercially disappointing previous records. This time around, they decided to take stock and plan a different musical strategy. One that saw them refining their style, drawing on hard hitting pop rock rather than overt prog touches. In addition, they brought in a new producer, Eddie Leonetti, a man who had been building a healthy and respectable reputation as the hard rock producer de jour. Originally released in 1978, and housed in a beautifully illustrated album sleeve, the record boasted ten tracks of lean and mean rock, with the emphasis on hard hitting hooks and hip kicking riffs. Tracks such as ''''Don''''t Leave Me Lonely'''', ''''Ain''''t Gonna Eat My Heart Out Anymore'''' (originally recorded by the Young Rascals), ''''Hold Me, Squeeze Me'''' and ''''Over And Over'''' underscored the band''''s intention perfectly. Look out to for the, bonus, rare Canadian only single B-side ''''Better Days''''.

1 Don''''t Leave Me Lonely
2 Ain''''t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
3 Hold Me, Squeeze Me
4 Over and Over
5 Under Suspicion
6 Got Love If You Want It
7 Stick Like Glue
8 Flying with Broken Wings (Without You)
9 You Could Lose Me
10 The Winter Song
11 Better Days (Single B-Side)
12 The Christmas Song (Single)