PRICE: $15.99
ITEM IN STOCK (Ready to ship within 24 hours)

ANGEL - Sinful - Remastered -

Digitally remastered deluxe collector''''s edition including two bonus tracks. Includes 16 page full colour booklet, 4,000 word essay by renowned Angel expert Dave Reynolds, enhanced artwork, memorabilia, rare photos and band involvement. After four albums, there was a strong feeling that Angel were building towards some sort of creative crescendo. Of course, they had already moved through a fledgling progressive rock stage, working towards a more accessible style, perfectly framed by their previous album, White Hot. The focus was now on pure pop metal, the band crafting exquisite melodic hard rock with riffs and hooks to die for. They were also defining their image, as the Sinful the album sleeve showcased the band with perfectly coiffed hair and in stunning all white superhero style outfits. It was an angelic sight to behold. Issued in 1978, recorded in Los Angeles and produced once again by Eddie Leonetti (Legs Diamond, Moxy, Rex), the record packs an impressive sonic punch, easily outpacing their previous works and positioning the band as potential superstars. In a bizarre move, the record was originally titled Bad Publicity and had a suitably debauched album sleeve that was in complete contrast to their previous image. At the 11th hour after an intervention from the label boss at Casablanca this sleeve was abandoned, although several thousand copies were printed and ready to ship to stores. That sleeve has been included in this re-issue. Musically, the album contained some of the band''''s most identifiable tracks, songs such as ''''Don''''t Take Your Love'''', ''''Waited A Long Time'''' and ''''L.A. Lady''''. Musically, it was a triumph of enormous significance and is often hailed as the pinnacle of their creative achievements.

1 Don''''t Take Your Love
2 L.A. Lady
3 Just Can''''t Take It
4 You Can''''t Buy Love
5 Bad Time
6 Waited a Long Time
7 I''''ll Bring the Whole World to Your Door
8 I''''ll Never Fall in Love Again
9 Wild and Hot
10 Lovers Live on
11 Virginia (Foxes Soundtrack)
12 Walk Away Renee