PRICE: $15.99
ITEM IN STOCK (Ready to ship within 24 hours)

ANGEL - Live Without A Net - Remastered -

Digitally remastered deluxe collector''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''s edition including two bonus tracks. Includes 16 page full colour booklet, 4,000 word essay by renowned Angel expert Dave Reynolds, enhanced artwork, memorabilia, rare photos and band involvement. In the 1970s, double live albums were often the calling card of an act that had either made it''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''s mark or were about to explode to international fame. They were a marker of confidence by both the record label and the artist. Angel was no exception as all eyes had been on the band for some considerable time in preparation for an anointment to the premier league. With five studio albums behind them there was no shortage of material from which to compile this album. Recording two concerts in California during 1978, the band had a red hot selection of tracks that incorporated such nuggets as ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''Tower'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' and ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''Feelin'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' Right'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' (complete with a Jeff Beck tribute) from their very earliest, prog-influenced, days to the pop metal of ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''Ain''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''t Gonna Eat My Heart Out Anymore'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''', ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''Got Love If You Want It'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' and ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''White Lightning''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''. They also found room to include some surprises, such as a fine rendition of the Mott The Hoople standard ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''All The Young Dudes'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' and a studio track, ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''20th Century Foxes'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''', recorded for the 1980 Foxes film soundtrack.

1 Tower
2 Can You Feel It
3 Don''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''t Leave Me Lonely
4 Telephone Exchange
5 I Ain''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
6 Over and Over
7 Anyway You Want It
8 On the Rocks
9 Wild & Hot
10 All the Young Dudes
11 Rock & Rollers
12 White Lightning
13 Hold Me, Squeeze Me
14 Got Love If You Want It
15 Feelin'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' Right
16 20th Century Foxes