PRICE: $14.99
ITEM IN STOCK (Ready to ship within 24 hours)

RAGE - Resurrection Day

Rage have recorded twelve new songs covering a stylistic range that could hardly be more characteristic of the band, from raw thrash metal tracks like ´Virginity'''' (also the first video), ´The Age Of Reason'''' and ´Extinction Overkill'''' through midtempo pieces such as ´Arrogance And Ignorance'''' and ´Monetary Gods'''' to the straightforward ballad ´Black Room'''' which balances things out. "Rage fans get exactly what they want on Resurrection Day, plus a surprise or two," promises Peavy, mentioning in particular ´Travelling Through Time'''', a number that explores the extremes between bludgeoning "shoot-em up grooves" (quote Peavy) and epic moments. So we can look forward to a very special Rage album, and of course eventually also to live shows. Provided that the situation allows it, Peavy and his men are set to embark on a major European tour in November 2021. With Resurrection Day on their setlist, the shows are guaranteed to turn into highly explosive events!

1 Memento Vitae (Overture)
2 Resurrection Day
3 Virginity
4 A New Land
5 Arrogance and Ignorance
6 Man in Chains
7 The Age of Reason
8 Monetary Gods
9 Mind Control
10 Traveling Through Time
11 Black Room
12 Extinction Overkill