PRICE: $15.99
ITEM IN STOCK (Ready to ship within 24 hours)

ERIC MARTIN - ST - Remastered -

Digitally remastered edition. Includes 12 page full-color booklet, 4,000 word essay with new interview and enhanced artwork - when it comes to vocalists operating in the AOR sphere there can be no denying that Eric Martin is at the top of the heap, right up there with the likes of Steve Perry and Lou Gramm. The owner of a voice that could turn a lackluster tune into a gold plated classic, nonetheless Martin would have to wait many years before his ship finally came sailing home as the frontman of platinum sellers Mr. Big. For a lot of his original fans it was the icing on the cake propelling him into the mainstream spotlight after years spent waiting in the wings for lady luck to shine on him. Originally issued in 1985 (recorded in Los Angeles and produced by Danny Kortchmar and Greg Ladanyi) the album launched a number of exciting and catchy songs. It also featured a number of top West Coast based musicians, including Waddy Wachtel, bassist Randy Jackson (Journey), drummer Stan Lynch (Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers) and Steve Lukather (Toto). The results were spectacular, with songwriting contributions from the likes of Chris Thompson (Manfred Mann''''''''s Earth Band), Neal Schon (Journey), Little Steven and Michael Bolton to name just a few. The record houses several sensational tracks, including ''''''''Secrets In The Dark'''''''', ''''''''Information'''''''' and ''''''''Pictures''''''''. But it''''''''s the cover of Michael Bolton''''''''s stone cold AOR classic ''''''''Can''''''''t Hold On, Can''''''''t Let Go'''''''' that really takes top honors. Overall the listener was left in no doubt that Eric''''''''s talent would ultimately triumph.

1 Call of the Wild
2 Pictures
3 Secrets in the Dark
4 Information
5 She''''''''s Out for Blood
6 Eyes of the World
7 Can''''''''t Hold on, Can''''''''t Let Go
8 Finders Keepers
9 Lyin'''''''' in a Bed of Fire
10 Just One Night