PRICE: $49.99
PRE-ORDER ITEM NOW. Item will ship upon arrival.

OVERKILL - The Atlantic Years 1986 -1994 Cd

The Atlantic Years: 1986-1994 (6CD Boxset) - Overkill, the seminal American thrash metal band, formed in 1980 in New Jersey. They are often called ''the Motörhead of thrash metal'', based on their unique playing style, which was influenced by punk rock and the new wave of British heavy metal. They were also one of the first thrash metal bands to sign to a major label (having signed to Atlantic Records in 1986), and rose to fame as part of the genre''s movement of the mid-to-late 1980s, along with the ''big four'' (Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer and Anthrax) as well as Exodus and Testament. Overkill achieved their first mainstream success with their second studio album and Atlantic debut, Taking Over (1987) which acclaimed global praise & chart success. The band''s next five studio albums were also on Atlantic -Under the Influence (1988), The Years of Decay (1989), Horrorscope (1991), I Hear Black (1993) and W.F.O. (1994) and were also successful on a global scale, making them one of the most successful East Coast thrash metal bands. Overkill now have nineteen studio albums under their belt and continue to tour the world to huge audiences still to this day. This 6CD clam shell box set includes : Taking Over, Under The Influence, The Years Of Decay, Horrorscope, I Hear Black & W.F.O. All six albums mastered from original tapes in one collectors CD box.

- Disc 1 -

1 Dreaming in Columbia
2 I Hear Black
3 World of Hurt
4 Feed My Head
5 Shades of Grey
6 Spiritual Void
7 Ghost Dance
8 Weight of the World
9 Ignorance & Innocence
10 Undying
11 Just Like You

- Disc 2 -

1 Deny the Cross
2 Wrecking Crew
3 Fear His Name
4 Use Your Head
5 Fatal If Swallowed
6 Powersurge
7 In Union We Stand
8 Electro-Violence
9 Overkill II (The Nightmare Continues)

- Disc 3 -

1 Coma
2 Infectious
3 Blood Money
4 Thanx for Nothin''
5 Bare Bones
6 Horrorscope
7 New Machine
8 Frankenstein
9 Live Young, Die Free
10 Nice Day... for a Funeral
11 Soulitude

- Disc 4 -

1 Time to Kill
2 Elimination
3 I Hate
4 Nothing to Die for
5 Playing with Spiders / Skullkrusher
6 Birth of Tension
7 Who Tends the Fire
8 The Years of Decay
9 Evil Never Dies

- Disc 5 -

1 Shred
2 Never Say Never
3 Hello from the Gutter
4 Mad Gone World
5 Brainfade
6 Drunken Wisdom
7 End of the Line
8 Head First
9 Overkill II (Under the Influence)

- Disc 6 -

1 Where It Hurts
2 Fast Junkie
3 The Wait / a New High in Lows
4 They Eat Their Young
5 What''s Your Problem
6 Under One
7 Supersonic Hate
8 R.I.P. (Undone)
9 Up to Zero
10 Bastard Nation
11 Gasoline Dream