PRICE: $15.99
ITEM IN STOCK (Ready to ship within 24 hours)

TNT - Tell No Tales - Remastered -

Special Deluxe Collector''''s Edition / Fully Remastered Audio shaped from 24 BIT digital technology / Includes ''''Everyone''''s A Star'''' & ''''10,000 Lovers (In One)'''' / 16-page full colour booklet - 3,500 word essay, enhanced artwork with previously unseen photos and new interviews - SCANDINAVIA HAS produced many exceptional bands over the years, with Noway''''s TNT being one of the most impressive. Vocalist Tony Harnell, who joined for their second album, is, in fact American and was put in touch with the band by Mike Varney of Shrapnel Records. Singing alongside superguitarist Ronni Le Tekrø, the pair turned the group into a sparkling diamond fit for world domination. Indeed, the twin axis of Le Tekrø and Harnell is considered to be one of the greatest ever couplings of the melodic rock scene. Recorded in Norway and New York, by producer Bjørn Nessjø to exacting standards, the record was immediately hailed by critics and fans as a masterpiece. Harnell and Le Tekrø crafted a sound that pushed at the very edges of audio wizardry. Le Tekrø''''s guitar playing was immediately hailed as the natural successor to Yngwie Malmsteen whilst Harnell''''s vocal delivery was compared to Freddie Mercury, leading to comparisons with the imperial majesty of Queen. Indeed, the band left no stone unturned in their quest to push at the boundaries of what could be achieved in an era where flamboyance ruled the world. Released in 1987, on PolyGram Records, the album contains a stellar selection of songs, including ''''Everyone''''s A Star'''', ''''Child''''s Play'''' and ''''10,000 Lovers (In One)'''', a song that became a smash hit in Norway and raised their profile in the US and across the world. The album also includes a number of mesmerising bite-sized instrumental guitar compositions from Le Tekrø, and is regarded as one of the most comprehensive statements of musical intent ever crafted.

1 Everyone''''s a Star
2 10,000 Lovers (In One)
3 As Far As the Eye Can See
4 Sapphire
5 Child''''s Play
6 Smooth Syncopation
7 Listen to Your Heart
8 Desperate Night
9 Northern Lights
10 Incipits
11 Tell No Tales