PRICE: $14.99
ITEM IN STOCK (Ready to ship within 24 hours)


Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce a new solo album from guitarist/songwriter Jani Liimatainen (The Dark Element, Insomnium), "My Father''''s Son". The Finnish musician''''s impeccable talents are on full display on this new album and he''''s got a stellar cast of friends lending their talents to the proceedings. "My Father''''s Son" includes guest lead vocals from Björn "Speed" Strid (Soilwork, The Night Flight Orchestra), Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica), Timo Kotipelto (Stratovarius), Anette Olzon (The Dark Element), Renan Zonta (Electric Mob), Pekka Heino (Brother Firetribe), and Antti Railio (Celesty, Diecell). Liimatainen even takes on lead vocal duties himself, as well. Additionally, bassist Jonas Kuhlberg (One Desire), drummer Rolf Pilve (Stratovarius, Smackbound), and pianist Jarkko Lahti provide instrumentation, while Liimatainen handles guitars, keyboards, and programming. Jens Johansson (Stratovarius, Rainbow) and Janne Huttunen provide guest keyboard and saxophone solos, respectively.