PRICE: $18.99
ITEM IN STOCK (Ready to ship within 24 hours)

AXEL RUDI PELL - Risen Symbol

No doubt about it: The world would be a much poorer place without Axel Rudi Pell. On his 22nd (!) studio album ''''Risen Symbol'''', the Bochum-based guitarist and songwriter continues to fly the melodic hard rock flag without watering down his style with pseudo-modern stylistic variations or expendable studio gimmicks. At the same time, he is constantly looking for new influences, exciting inspirations and catchy hooks. One of the best things about ARP''''s anthems is that they are perfectly tailored to the charismatic voice of frontman Johnny Gioeli. The American vocalist is one of the most eminent rock singers worldwide and, together with Pell, former Rainbow drummer Bobby Rondinelli, and the two longstanding ARP members Ferdy Doernberg (keyboards) and Volker Krawczak (bass), has been an integral part of a perfectly oiled machine for more than ten years, wowing fans and media alike. ''''Risen Symbol'''' will be available on Steamhammer/SPV from 14 June 2024. For all those who can''''t wait, 3 April 2024 will see the arrival of the lead single ''''Guardian Angel'''', featuring two pre-release songs, followed on 22 May 2024 by ''''Darkest Hour''''. Pell comments: "Both ''''Guardian Angel'''' and ''''Darkest Hour'''' are typical ARP songs, though not necessarily representative of ''''Risen Symbol''''."

1 The Resurrection (Intro)
2 Forever Strong
3 Guardian Angel
4 Immigrant Song
5 Darkest Hour
6 Ankhaia
7 Hell''''s on Fire
8 Crying in Pain
9 Right on Track
10 Taken By Storm